First Post – Changing Bags!

OK so my baby girl is 16 weeks old now or 4 months if that makes it easier! (Everything seems to be in weeks when you have a baby)  She was born by cesarean so thing have been challenging but now I thought it would be good to start a blog and share my experiences, reviews and general thoughts.  I hope you find it an interesting read. I thought I’d start with changing bags and my experience so far, I’ve just ordered my fourth!  I first ordered a Jane´ Pram Bag in Blue Moon. 20140703_135344

The reason I chose this bag is as it’s not too girly as my husband is a hands on Father and I didn’t think he’d appreciate carrying a handbag type of changing bag!  It’s a messenger style with a shoulder strap, I found this bag OK, quite roomy but the flap over was a big annoying and and the straps are held down through 2 small loops which I never had the time to bother doing with a baby in tow.  One main zipped compartment, small webbed pocket on outside, the strap was a bit uncomfortable over the shoulder when the bag is heavy stuffed with baby items.  The fabric was good quality and I liked the changing mat although it’s a little on the small side.  Anyway I sold it and thought I’d try another. Second bag, I got the Caboodle Active which is a rucksack, back pack style of bag in black, again so it’s a unisex style.

Caboodle 1 (8) It has a built in side insulated bottle pocket which is handy for keeping milk warm or cold.  Loads of pockets, wet bag and large changing mat.  It looked good in the pictures but when I got it I thought it was quite ugly.  I really didn’t want to use it although I liked the size of the changing mat which was generous compared to the Jané one.

After this I tried the Babymel satchel in navy stripe.  Actually it does feel like the stripes make your eyes go funny.  Also it isn’t actually that roomy inside.

Babymel

 

So I went online and did some research and decided to now try the Pacapod.  I have ordered the Napier and am awaiting delivery any day now. Pacapod Napier I had never heard of these before but they are basically stylish bags and have 2 ‘pod’ bags which go inside.  One is for changing items and the other pod is insulated for bottles/food.  Everything has it’s place in the bag, great if you like to be organised which I do.  So I’ll let you know what I think of it once it arrives and I’m hoping I’ll like this one!

Gallery

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 102 other followers

